Unravel Me

By Tahereh Mafi

Unravel Me

 4.2 

Unravel Me

155 Quotes    4.2 

The thrilling second installment in Tahereh Mafi's Shatter Me series, written for the New York Times bestselling author. Juliette should have been able to kill Warner with a single touch. But his mysterious immunity to her lethal power has left her shaken, and she's left wondering why her last l... ine of defense failed against the person she most needs to protect herself from. She and Adam were able to flee Warner's clutches and join a group of rebels, many of whom possessed supernatural abilities. Juliette will be able to actively fight The Reestablishment and attempt to repair her broken world for the first time. And maybe these new friends can help her figure out what's causing Adam's—and Warner's—immunity to her killer skin. Juliette's world is full of high-stakes action and seductive romance, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen series and Alexandra Bracken's Darkest Minds trilogy. "A thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love, the Shatter Me series is a must-read for fans of dystopian young-adult literature—or any literature!" raved Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

READ MORE

BOOK AVAILABLE ON

  • Buy from Amazon
  • Buy from Amazon
  • Buy from Audible

Quotes from Unravel Me

It's just a whisper of a kiss but something collapses in my skull. It's a feather-light brush of his mouth against my skin in a place I can't quite see. It's my mind speaking in a thousand different languages I don't understand.

Sticks and stones keep breaking my bones but these words, these words will kill me.

But the thought of laying a hand on someone brings back a world of memories, feelings, a flush of power I experience only when I make contact with skin not immune to my own. It's a rush of invincibility; a tormented kind of euphoria; a wave of intensity flooding every pore in my body. I don't know what it will do ti me. I don't know if I can trust myself to take pleasure in someone else's pain.

Warner was supposed to be dead. Warner was supposed to be dead because I was supposed to have shot him but no one supposed I'd need to know how to fire a gun so now I suppose he's come to find me.
He's come to fight.
For me.

Ah, Ms. Ferrars. I don't know what you hope to accomplish by sitting in the corner.

Time goes on even when we do not.

Other books from Tahereh Mafi

POPULAR IN

Get Free Bookmarks Set With Popular Quotes

Or Use

Successfully Saved