Me Before You

By Jojo Moyes

Me Before You

 4.3 

Me Before You

56 Quotes    4.3 

Me Before You, After You, and Still Me tell the love story that has captured the hearts of over 20 million people. Until love gave them everything to lose, they had nothing in common... Louisa Clark is a regular girl with a regular life—a steady boyfriend and a close family—who has barely ve... ntured outside of their small village. She accepts a much-needed job working for Will Traynor, the former Master of the Universe who is wheelchair bound due to an accident. Will has always led a big life—big deals, extreme sports, and international travel—and he's pretty sure he can't keep doing it. Will is abrasive, moody, and bossy, but Lou refuses to treat him like a child, and his happiness soon means more to her than she ever imagined. She sets out to show Will that life is still worth living when she discovers that he has his own shocking plans. Me Before You is a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, "What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?" A love story for this generation and perfect for fans of John Green'sThe Fault in Our Stars, Me Before You brings to life two people who couldn't have less in common—a heartbreakingly romantic novel that asks, "What do you do when making the person you love happy also means breaking your own heart?"

READ MORE

BOOK AVAILABLE ON

  • Buy from Audible
  • PUBLISHED BY

    Pamela dorman books/viking

  • PUBLISHED ON

    Dec 31, 2012

  • ISBN

    0670026603 , 9780670026609

  • FORMAT

    Hardcover

  • LANGUAGE

    English

  • NO. OF PAGES

    369

Other Formats

Me Before You

Me Before You

369 Pages
English

Quotes from Me Before You

I'm not going to try and change your mind."
"If you're here, you accept it's my choice. This is the first thing I've been in control of since the accident."
"I know."
And there it was. He knew it, and I knew it. There was nothing left for me to do. Do you know how hard it is to say nothing ? When every atom of you strains to do the opposite? I just tried to be, tried to absorb the man I loved through osmosis, tried to imprint what I had left of him on myself. I did not speak...

Time slowed, and stilled. It was just the two of us, me murmuring in the empty, sunlit room. Will didn't say much. He didn't answer back, or add a dry comment, or scoff. He nodded occasionally, his head pressed against mine, and murmured, or let out a small sound that could have been satisfaction at another good memory.
"It has been, the best six months of my entire life."
"Funnily enough, Clark, mine too."
And then, just like that, my heart broke. My face crumpled, my composure went and I held him tightly and I stopped caring that he could feel the shudder of my sobbing body because grief swamped me. It overwhelmed me and tore at my heart and my stomach and my head and it pulled me under, and I couldn't bear it.

I just... want to be a man who has been to a concert with a girl in a red dress. Just for a few minutes more.

I frowned at the list. So… I’ll go back and tell the Traynors that I’m going to get their suicidal quadriplegic son drunk, spend their money on strippers and lap dancers, and then trundle him off to the Disability Olympics—

I told him I loved him, she said, her voice dropping to a whisper. And he just said it wasn’t enough. Her eyes were wide and bleak . How am I supposed to live with that?

I am conscious that knowing me has caused you pain, and grief, and I hope that one day when you are less angry with me and less upset you will see not just that I could only have done the thing that I did, but also that this will help you live a really good life, a better life, than if you hadn’t met me.

Other books from Jojo Moyes

POPULAR IN

Get Free Bookmarks Set With Popular Quotes

Or Use

Successfully Saved